Friday Fictioneers – One Two Three Four Legged Friend

Copyright -Douglas M. MacIlroy

Copyright -Douglas M. MacIlroy

One Two Three Four Legged Friend

I unsaddled Mystic and felt around in my bag for an apple. One left, it was a little brown and bruised from the ride but otherwise perfect. I rubbed it on my thigh and fed it to Mystic. The sun was heating up, telling me to head back to the air conditioned truck waiting to take me home without my horse. I looked around the large paddock. It was more than I could ever offer. She would be happy here.

“We’ve had some good times, haven’t we?”

Mystic tossed her head with a snort.

“Yeah, I know, I’ll miss you too”

I found this one hard as there are so many lovely stories this week, I have found it hard to follow. In fact I was tempted not to post up as was struggling to put something together. Head over to Rochelle’s place if you want to have a go at Friday Fictioneers. Pop over to Doug’s to get the moving story behind the picture.

28 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers – One Two Three Four Legged Friend

    • EmmaMc says:

      It is hard, I had to imagine I was giving up a dog for this one. Hopefully conveyed the correct sentiment. Thanks for reading 🙂

  1. billgncs says:

    Hello – I am glad you contributed. Where we vacation in wyoming the riding horses have a good life but they are work horses. I tried to feed one an apple once and he didn’t want it. Didn’t know what it was. Your story brought that memory back.

    • EmmaMc says:

      Oh I hope so. I’ve got a few ideas already so hopefully I will get some time to put something half decent together. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

