Beached

Emily sat on the hospital bed, dressed in an unappealing gown, gently swinging her legs dreaming that she was dipping her toes in the warm waters of the Mediterranean. It had been two months since Emily had been in Majorca and in that time she had searched for love, found love and lost it again. It started with kisses in the moonlight and finished with wine on the beach creating something she was not prepared for. Her heart broke when the line turned blue, no matter how desperately she wanted it.

“Emily, are you ready?”

“Yes.” She replied, meaning no.

2 thoughts on “Beached

  1. maturestudenthanginginthere says:

    Your terminology is new to me. I now understand what flash fiction is. This is a wonderful piece of writing. I’d like to think I’m a flash fiction kind of gal. I’m definitely going to give this type of writing a go. Thank you for your inspiration :wink:. This is a very moving piece of writing. I’m pleased I found you. Life is crazy busy for me at the moment but I will pop back and read more. Thank you.

  2. sheena81 says:

    I didn’t really discover flash fiction until last year during a creative writing class and found it really suits me especially when I’m learning to craft a story. It’s good fun and so great to hear that i’ve inspired you to give it a go. I have found that by focusing on flash fiction I can attempt to write in my lunch breaks or whilst I’m waiting for the dinner to cook itself. I’m very much looking forward to reading your stories on your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

